Food Inspiration: Dog Treats Made with Love

brohamtreats

Um… so yeah… there’s no recipe. I promise this isn’t click bait. I was really going to make some treats for Bro’Ham until The Hero said that he would hate me for all eternity if I made him any treats with peanut butter. I couldn’t tell if The Hero was disgusted, horrified or downright surprised that I had even considered this. But I didn’t want to leave you hanging, so the photos above are for inspiration.

Now being a Google pro, I did find some dog treats that didn’t have the dreaded peanut butter in them. They did however have some other ingredient I don’t ever want to put in my oven for any living creature: liver. Good gawd! Nixed.

Seeing that I’m somewhere between the Comic Sans bloggers and the uber perfect bloggers with bone cookie cutters, I couldn’t do a half-assed job on my first doggie treats. And sadly enough, it’s The Hero’s and my house so I didn’t have the appropriate meat on hand anyway. After another battle with the dog hair (I WILL win this war!) and a slew of other crap-hitting-the-fan events, I’m too tired to go back to the store to buy it.

I am still not going to buy the bone cookie cutters because I don’t think Bro’Ham really cares about the shape  as long as he can eat it. Plus, he chewed the buttons of our sofa cushions so I may be a little in my feelings right now. As a matter of fact, I’m so in my feelings, that’s why there’s no recipe. Let’s just go with that until Friday.

Leave a Reply

