Hangin’ a Right on HP

sup2017

Welcome to 2017.

There are changes coming to the blog. Here’s a brief summary:

Food Discovery. A few weeks ago, I was clearing out the basement and realized I own a ton of cookbooks. Despite owning them, I cook the same things over and over again. Boring. In comes Food Discovery. Every week, The Hero picks random numbers and we find a new recipe to try. Am I nervous? Of. Course. Do you know how many recipes have things in them I don’t eat? I’m not going to even talk about some of the food pairings. But, we committed to expanding our horizons so we’re in. First post coming this week.

Posting. Nice segue with that last sentence, right? When I was thinking about getting back on track, I realized that I am comfortable committing to posting three times a week. In time I may change that schedule, but for now, it works for me.

Video. I’m not even sure what I would video, but incorporating it in the mix seems like a good next step for HP and a lot of fun. The Hero says I have a soothing voice. I think he’s biased, but we’ll see what happens. All I know now is there will be video at some point. And more than likely, it’ll be silly. We have fun around these parts.

There are other changes coming too, but why ruin the surprise? Let’s just see what 2017 has in store for all of us.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

