#WomenCrushWednesday~Deauna

So… I’m WAY excited to be featured on the My Post Baby Body blog. I came across it randomly one day and decided ‘eh… why not?’ The Girl is having issues and I’m sure I’m not the only woman with a daughter who doesn’t want her girl out here going through outrageous lengths to get a body someone else wants.

Without further ado, here’s my feature. And when you’re done, check out other womens’ stories.

my post baby body

Women crush everyday of the week! To honor and share stories of women who are crushing it either on the body front or the mama front, I am featuring short interviews of women who are crushing it, hence the title #WomenCrushWednesday. So without further ado, let me introduce you to Deauna!

meHow has your view of your body evolved over the years?

I didn’t have the bounce-back body most women had. After my son, I had a road map of stretch marks. When I had my daughter four years later, the road map was now drawn on what looked like a tricycle tire that no amount of cocoa butter or crunches would make go away. What also bothered me was in my mind I was smaller, but my clothes told a different story. I’d obsess about beating muffin top and belly fat into submission.
As I approached 40 I…

View original post 251 more words

Leave a Reply

