Peacock Earrings

Peacock Earrings

Some time ago, I made a piece of art for the living room. When said piece of art was new, it was great. The peacock feather highlight piece was awesome and perky. After two years though, the poor peacock feather was a victim of gravity, hanging on for dear life. I decided to give it a new life.

I never got on the feather jewelry bandwagon. When it first started, I didn’t really see anything that I thought was cute enough to be seen wearing out in public. The feathers out in public looked like they were plucked straight from a ratty boa and superglue to earring posts. I was not impressed.

But then I subscribed to Vogue, Allure and Marie Claire and found some really cute pieces. I still didn’t think to try creating some for myself until I walked in and saw the proud peacock feather begging to be put out of its misery.

Peacock Earrings

Supplies:

Peacock Earrings

Attach the crimp bead to the top of the peacock feather. Secure with the pliers. Open the earring wire and attach the peacock feather to the wire. Close the wire with the pliers. Repeat with the other feather.

Peacock Earrings

20 Comments

  1. Great idea! I really love these, and that you made them over from an old piece of art 🙂 I’ll be on the lookout for peacock feathers now, I’d love a pair like them 🙂 Thanks for sharing!
    -Molly from Just a Little Creativity

  2. I have never been big on the feather jewelry either, but I love these! Isn’t there something just so beautiful and perfect about the peacock feather and it’s colors? Thank you for linking up to Wake Up Wednesdays!

Leave a Reply

