DIY Basil Garlic Sauté Express

Basil Garlic Sautee Express

Have you seen these in the stores?

saute-express

When I first saw them, I was tempted to buy them. I’m such a sucker for ‘New!’ at the store. Despite my career, I still fall victim to the advertising. When I saw the price though, I stopped short. $2.76?! Are you kidding me? I can make that at home with the pound of Land O Lakes butter in my cart and all the herbs growing on the patio. Not to mention, I could invent some they don’t even sell. Boom!

I omitted the olive oil and used unsalted butter because I’m trained from baking so much. Unfortunately, I didn’t weigh the basil or garlic, so just wing it. If you want to be precise, you can weigh out the butter mixture. I made three packets from one stick of butter, but each stick should make about four 1-ounce servings or two 2-ounce servings.

DIY Basil Garlic Sauté Express

  • 1 stick unsalted butter, softened
  • 2 cloves of garlic, minced
  • 4 large basil leaves, chopped

Line small ramekins with plastic wrap. Set aside.

Mix the butter, garlic and basil together. Scoop into prepared ramekins and freeze for two hours or until solid. Store in the freezer or refrigerator.

Basil Garlic Sautee Express

One thought on “DIY Basil Garlic Sauté Express

  1. Pingback: Biscuit Lasagna |

Leave a Reply

