Sautéed Zucchini

Sauteed Zucchini

My nice little slicer from Wal-Mart made quick work of the zucchini. At first I forgot to rotate them once I hit the seeds, but after the weird grinding sound the first time, I knew I needed to rotate about ⅛ of a turn each time.

I added some baby carrots too for color and a little bit of crunch. Um… try to Julienne THOSE on a manual slicer. Let’s just say my fingers are jacked up as I type. Next time I’m going to try adding onions to the mix. If the chili peppers are too spicy, just omit them. It will still be awesome.

Sautéed Zucchini

  • 1 fresh red chili, diced
  • 2 cloves of garlic, minced
  • 3 large carrots or 10 baby carrots, Julienne
  • 4 medium zucchini or other summer squash, Julienne
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • olive oil

Heat a large skillet over medium-high heat. Add the olive oil, covering just the bottom of the pan, about two to three tablespoons. Add garlic and chili pepper. Cook about 30 seconds. Add the carrots and cook about two minutes. Add the zucchini and cook until slightly softened, about five to seven minutes. Season with salt and pepper and serve.

Sauteed Zucchini

2 thoughts on “Sautéed Zucchini

Leave a Reply

