Whipped Shea Butter with Coconut Oil and Vitamin E

I’ve had this shea butter for years, probably since 2008. I bought it because everyone touted how great it is for skin and hair and I figured I didn’t have anything to lose, right?

Wrong. I seriously didn’t know what to expect, but I really didn’t expect hard rocks of yellowness. I got past that though and decided to try it on my hair. Major fail. It could have been that I used too much, but my hair felt greasy and heavy, two things I hate. So I tried it on my skin. Epic bomb. By 10 a.m. I looked like I’d rolled around in chalk.

I was complaining about the shea butter to someone and they suggested I try mixing it with something else. I LOVE coconut oil and use it for everything. So it only made sense to me to mix the shea butter with the coconut oil. The end result was great. My skin feels soft and smooth and I don’t look like Ashy Lola.

Check out the video (it’s my first one!) to see how it’s made.

Leave a Reply

