DIY Outfit Tags

DIY Closet Tag

I try to do as much as humanly possible to streamline my morning routine. I am not a fan of ironing, applying make-up and doing hair, all of which I seem to have to do, to some degree, every morning anyway. So, to make my morning life easier to bear, I decided I can take the stress out of figuring out what I’m going to wear for the week by planning my outfits in advance.

That’s not the only benefit of these tags though. It also helps me remember what I wear from week to week. I don’t know about you, but sometimes I get stuck in a rut and end up wearing something from the previous week, then get to work and realize ‘doh! I wore this last week!’ Now normally, I don’t care what people think, but I really don’t want anyone thinking I only have four work-appropriate outfits and tons of casual Friday clothes.

I first saw these tags onPinterest and of course they were way extra. They were like the ones in the store, except a million times cuter. Little circles embellished with gold leaf and glitter with the days written in calligraphy. Yeah, I don’t have time for all that. What I did instead was a simple tag to hang on my hangers. I did make two sets so that I can keep last week’s clothes clearly labeled and not be that coworker people feel sorry for because I keep wearing the same thing to work.

DIY Outfit Tags

Supplies:

  • Tags (use this template to save time)
  • Sturdy card stock
  • Hole punch

Cut out the tags.

Glue them to the card stock. Allow to dry completely.

Punch hole in the tag.

Leave a Reply

