Chocolate Frozen Yogurt Pops

Chocolate Frozen Yogurt

This was purely an accident. Seriously. I happened to be making chocolate cake for The Hero and remembered that I probably should be getting some amount of calcium. It’s possible that I’ve been getting it from the fruits and vegetables I’m eating, but that good old learning makes me think that I need to visit the dairy part of the pyramid to get large dosages so when I’m dropping it like it’s hot at 60, I won’t break any bones. Well… at least not because they’re fragile.

So… I took some of the Hershey’s syrup and mixed it with a cup of yogurt. It was chocolatey deliciousness. And then I thought ‘I wonder what this would taste like frozen…?’ and proceeded to place liners in the cupcake pan. The next morning, I had a pudding pop! It. Was. Great. The downside was no sticks so I had sticky fingers like a kid with a popsicle. Still, it was good, but if you have popsicle molds, use them. I’m sharing this with you though so you can have a refreshing treat for what is going to be another hot summer. You’re welcome.

Chocolate Frozen Yogurt Pops

  • 1 cup vanilla yogurt
  • 2 ounces Hershey’s chocolate syrup

If using, line cupcake tin with liners.

Mix the yogurt and chocolate syrup together in a small bowl or large measuring cup.

Fill with 2 ounces of yogurt or just shy of the top of the liner or use popsicle molds. Freeze overnight and enjoy.

Chocolate Frozen Yogurt

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

