B-day Countdown: The Joy Journal

Joy Journal

This was an idea that came to me. I don’t even remember what inspired me to do this, but I wanted to do something a little different this year as I countdown the last days of my 37th year.

The idea is to find one thing each day that makes me feel happy, grateful, overwhelmed with positivity or any other good thing that makes me want to smile uncontrollably.

Ideally, I’d love to do a picture every day, but I know me well enough to know that even if I took a picture each day, I probably wouldn’t print it, so… I’ll stick to whatever moves me.

Anyway, I intend to use the joy journal and any pics of my birthday celebration as reminders of one of the greatest years of my life to date.

I’m still trying to decide if I want it spiral bound or loose to put into a card box. I’ll post an update in July.

Joy Journal

Each card is dated for easy reference… in case I HAPPEN to miss a day.

5 thoughts on “B-day Countdown: The Joy Journal

  1. Pingback: Joy Journal Countdown | Honesty's Protégée

  2. Pingback: Joy Journal Countdown | Honesty's Protégée

  3. This is a wonderful idea. Not only are you focusing on the good in your life, but you are also taking the time to document it so you don’t forget it in the future. It seems like a great way to reinforce positive thinking.

    • Thanks. I think everyone should take a moment to see all of the things we take for granted and be happy about them. It puts everything else into perspective for me.

Leave a Reply

