Refashion Fail

Refashion Fail

This is the last of the first set of refashions. And it was an epic fail.

I can’t even begin to tell you what I don’t like about this one. Could be that I was inches off on finding my natural waist. Or my boobs have become two sizes bigger than when I bought the shirt. Or it’s some sad form of peplum since it was my first go at trying to create a peplum top.

The only upside is I finally got past my fear of trying to sew elastic in a garment to create gathering. That I do perfectly. Just 4″ above my natural waist.

Sigh.

Anyway, here’s what the dress looked like before I took to it with the rotary cutter:

Refashion Fail

This isn’t all bad though. I actually am happy with myself for attempting it. And I wasn’t wearing the dress anyway, so no harm no foul.

7 thoughts on “Refashion Fail

    • Thank you! It took me about two years to finally try sewing with elastic. I’d read plenty of tuts and watched videos, but I didn’t want to do it.

  1. Ahh every now and then it all fails and it sucks… Keep sewing though!! Every mistake is a lesson, blah blah 😀 xx

Leave a Reply

