Trend of the Month: Lace

Lace ShirtWhen I saw this month’s trend, I sighed. Lace. It’s probably one of my least favorite fabrics, right next to silk. Okay… that may be an exaggeration because I like lace UNDER my clothes. So I found myself in a slight conundrum. I know lace is one of the hot trends this season and I admire it on other people, but it’s just not my style.  But I decided to give it the old college try and find something with lace in it that could work because I didn’t want to miss this month’s link up on Marionberry Style.

H&M saved the day. I found this shirt on sale for $2.50! It had just the right touch of lace on the sleeves to fit my personal taste. Because it’s a casual top, I paired it with Old Navy khaki capris and my favorite black Fergalicious wedges. It’ll be a great casual Friday outfit  when spring finally does show up here in Ohio.

For inspiration on how to put some lace in your wardrobe, stop by Marion’s link up and see how other people made lace work this month.

Lace Shirt

Leave a Reply

