Lavender Sugar Scrub

Lavender Sugar Scrub

Sunday is my pamper day. I typically touch up or wash my locs. Every now and then though, I go for the whole at-home spa experience and take a nice bath, give myself a facial and do my nails. This is a spa weekend and to make it even more relaxing I created this simple scrub. After making three batches of lemon lavender shortbread, I decided to use some of the lavender buds to make a sugar scrub.

Lavender Sugar Scrub
slightly adapted from The Balanced Platter

 

  • 1½ cups sugar
  • ¾ cup oil (I used rice bran oil)
  • 40 drops of essential lavender oil
  • 1 Tbl lavender buds

Combine all the ingredients in a medium bowl until blended. Spoon into decorative jars.

To use: While in the shower or bath, use approximately one or two tablespoons to exfoliate. Rinse off.

Caution: using this scrub may make your tub floor slippery. Be sure to clean out the tub after using the scrub.

Lavender Sugar Scrub

Leave a Reply

