Blueberry Lemonade

Blueberry Lemonade

This recipe is for anyone who still has fruit ice cubes left. I stumbled on this to be honest. I was enjoying a nice relaxing evening with The Hero after having some of the best deep-dish pizza in town and wanted a drink. I wasn’t in the mood for the usual ‘on the rocks’ concoction. I was feeling more in a mixed drink mood. We still have loads of liquor left from The Hero’s birthday and are slowly working our way through it.

I wanted to see how a mixed drink with the fruit ice cubes would taste, especially as the cubes melted. It was a hit. So much so that I made myself another one the next morning. You know… just to test it before I posted the recipe for you wonderful readers.

Blueberry Lemonade

  • 2 shots (2 ounces) vodka (I used Tanqueray Sterling)
  • 2 ounces simple syrup
  • 1 ounce lemon juice
  • 2 fruit ice cubes

Add the vodka, simple syrup and lemon juice to a small glass. Stir and add the ice cubes. Enjoy.

Blueberry Lemonade

2 Comments

  1. when i first saw the title of this post, i didn’t think it would include alcohol. 😉 i’ve never made fruit ice cubes, but i want to try it out now so i can do a drink similar to this. would be a nice twist to have available at a party, too. p.s. loving the new blog layout!

    1. Thanks. I need to make some updates to the site.

      The only thing I will say is if you don’t like pulp orange juice, these ice cubes may be a shock to your palette. 🙂 I like them though and have used them to make plain lemonade and flavor Sprite.

Leave a Reply

