Sadness (Repost from GYA Today)

Sadness.

I can’t imagine getting a call that The Girl or The Kid was a victim of a crazed shooter on a rampage in their school.

I don’t know what I would do if I received the call that The Hero lost his life trying to protect students in his classroom.

I can’t begin to express how I feel about the tragedy at Sandy Hook yesterday morning. This level of loss, the attack on such young children and just the sheer thought of why someone would do this is beyond my comprehension.

My heart and prayers go out to the families who lost loved ones yesterday in Newtown.

Leave a Reply

