Project Body Beautiful – Week Two

End of Week 2 with Project Body Beautiful. I didn’t look forward to this week’s measurements. I went overboard Saturday at the Delta Sigma Theta fundraiser in Cleveland. Like seriously overboard. I enjoyed a bunch of mini Beef Wellingtons, several Seagram’s 7 and 7 and about eight delicious barbecue wings. Yesterday, I had a slice of pizza and a Baja salad from Wendy’s sans the guacamole, chips and dressing. Can you believe I was going to measure myself after that?

I woke up this morning hopeful though that the brisk walks for the past few days would counter the weekend glut fest and pizza. Unfortunately, I can’t say that I lost any weight since Week 1. As a matter of fact, I’m up .6 pounds. But check out the measurements:

Yep, you are seeing correctly. I’m down 1.5″ up top (although the girls don’t seem smaller) and around my thighs and 1″ around the hips. Although I didn’t lose any inches around my waist, the muffin top is now just a little bit of extra skin. I can feel muscles forming in my chest and arms from the walking and my legs are toning up as well.

This week, I’m going to add some minor strength training – a few push-ups, a couple squats, set of lunges – and see what happens. And I will try very hard not to go H.A.M. on the Thanksgiving food. Deciding to stay home instead of heading north to visit with our families will greatly help with that since I’m just an average cook, not a celebrated matriarchal chef of legend. At least not yet.

Enjoy your holidays everyone. See you Friday with a leftover turkey recipe.

One thought on “Project Body Beautiful – Week Two

  1. Pingback: Body Beautiful – Week Three « Honesty's Protégée

Leave a Reply

