We Got Married

At 11 a.m. on Friday, September 14, 2012, I became Mrs. Hero. Very low-key. Extremely. We did all the personal stuff at home and went to the Justice of the Peace to become legal.

I didn’t think I’d feel all that different, especially considering I’d already been married before. The difference is my feelings for my husband. This time around I took my time. I wasn’t getting married because I was pregnant or my mother was dying and I was subconsciously grieving the loss. I got married because I love The Hero and I can’t imagine wanting to grow old with anyone else. He’ll be cantankerous and ornery and I’ll be spicy and sparkly at 80, but we’ll still have a great life.

I feel like I’m going to burst. Seriously. It’s almost like my heart can’t contain any more love until Friday.

The tagline for the Heroes is “ain’t nobody goin’ nowhere” and I can honestly say that I don’t want to.

2 thoughts on “We Got Married

  1. Pingback: DIY DeVa: Wine Lanyard « Honesty's Protégée

  2. Pingback: Homemade Banana Pudding « Honesty's Protégée

Leave a Reply

