Jameson’s Irish Cream

Who needs Bailey's? This Irish cream rocks

I’m a fan of making as many things as possible from scratch. When someone asked for Bailey’s brownies, I just knew someone online would have a recipe that I could use to create it at home myself. And since I don’t drink Bailey’s myself, why invest in a whole bottle for about a cup of liquid? Can you say wasteful.

After going to my favorite cake blog, Cupcake Project, I found a great recipe. Her recipe was modified and after one or two changes, here’s mine.

Jameson Irish Cream

8 oz light cream (I used heavy whipping cream too)

14 oz sweetened condensed milk (I used Borden’s fat-free)

14 oz Irish whiskey (I stuck with Jameson just because I’m whiskey ignorant)

1 tsp instant coffee (used decaffeinated since I’m a non-coffee drinker)

2 tbsp Hershey’s chocolate syrup

1 tsp pure vanilla extract (it’s worth the extra expense)

  1. Combine all ingredients in a blender and set on high speed for 30 seconds.
  2. Bottle in a tightly sealed container and refrigerate. Shake before using.

The recipe will keep for up to two months.

Leave a Reply

