Owning Myself

I signed up for Oprah’s Lifeclass with all intentions of becoming a better person. So far, I haven’t been on schedule, but I’ve completed five classes (I’ll do that sixth one tomorrow at work).

Anyway, a statement came up on one of the stand-out videos:

“The sum of all of your creations is your life.” – Oprah

The sum of my creations is my life. I never, ever thought about my life in that way. All the blame that I give to others for something is really a choice to disempower myself. I have created all my life situations by giving my thoughts and beliefs – positive and negative – life energy, every second of every minute of every day. The situations I’m in right now are a result of these beliefs.

I’m a dreamer and right now, right this minute, I’m dreaming up a new life.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

