Bad times have good points

I was in the shower and I had a very powerful thought roll across my mind:

“Your soul isn’t here for all good times. The bad times are necessary for growth.”

I really stopped and thought about how I just cruise through life when everything is going great. I don’t think about lessons I need to learn or about what I can improve until the crap hits the fan and messes up the walls. When everything is going fine, I’m under the illusion, most times, that I’ve arrived at some great Zen point and have learned the lessons I was sent here to work through in this lifetime.

So stop complaining about when things get hard. Sometimes we all need to be shaken out of our comfort zone and guided to a new level of understanding. Roll with and stop asking God what you did wrong or telling the Devil to get behind you.

Leave a Reply

