Quiet time at Franklin Conservatory

I had an interesting week this week going through The Artist’s Way. I realized that in my mother’s cancer journey, I never fully appreciated or tried to understand how she felt about having the disease. We didn’t talk about it. On my artist’s date this week, I realized that was a major part of the experience I will never know. I shot these pictures at the Franklin Conservatory today because they remind me of her and her beauty through that journey. They remind me of her hair that she never lost through the treatments. They remind me of her strength, dignity and grace.

Bookmark and Share

Leave a Reply

